Merry Christmas From My Village To Yours

December 25, 2011 § 2 Comments

I moved to Hollywoodland six years ago, just before Thanksgiving. By the time I was settled, Christmas decorations were going up in Beachwood Village. “You picked a good time to move here,” someone said to me, and she was right: the lights and decorations are so beautiful that I look forward to them all year long.

Beachwood Village, 12/23/11/All photos Hope Anderson Productions

This year there’s a new shop in the Village, My Fair Lady’s Flowers. The proprietor has a wonderful selection of flowers and vases and makes lovely arrangements, one of which is my centerpiece this Christmas. Now in addition to having a corner store–Beachwood Market–I have a corner florist.

I’m looking forward to March, when the new Beachwood Cafe will open, giving my neighbors and me the option of walking to our dinners out. (How very un-LA.)

Happy Holidays from Hollywoodland. May your days–and nights–be merry and bright.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Merry Christmas From My Village To Yours

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Merry Christmas From My Village To Yours at Under the Hollywood Sign.

meta

